A Song That Never Comes

 
Listen to the emptiness of the raindrops on the ground
Beating out a rythum to a tune that can’t be found
Listen to my heart – a pounding longing for the time
When the melody of you returns, and once again you’re mine
 
But I’m waiting for A Song That Never Comes
(Waiting for a song to come)
Lost without a melody that I can never hear since you’re gone
 
Look how sad the carousel that turns with no one on
And all the dappled ponies long for children who are gone
Look into my mind – it spins, and then it goes nowhere
When first I think you’re coming then I find that you’re not there
 
But I’m waiting for A Song That Never Comes
(Waiting for a song to come)
Lost without a melody that I can never hear since you’re gone
 
I’m waiting for a summer day in the middle of the fall
Hopin’ that you’re coming back
When I know you’renever coming back at all
But I’m waiting for A Song That Never Comes
(Waiting for a song to come)
 
The Mamas and The Papas
 
Beijos da Che  (I’m waiting for a moment that never comes…)
 

Deixe uma resposta

